So when your husband travels as much as mine does, it’s just par for the course that both your kids suddenly get a terrible cough when he’s gone.

One of the kids has allergies, and the other well…who knows since she’s just 10 months old?

Anyways, both kids are coughing up a storm at night and I finally found somethings that have worked. (I also try not to use medications if at all possible, and you are very limited on what you can give a 10 month old for a cough) First I give both kids a bath and close the door with my diffuser running with sniffle ease and lavender. Next I have been using Sniffle-ease oil on both kids. I use coconut oil, a drop of sniffle ease for the baby mixed together and placed on her feet and neck/chest. I use a little more for Rocco since he’s older.

Lastly I have a cold mist humidifier running all night, along with my cold mist diffuser with sniffle ease and peace and calming. These together have worked wonders! Hope his can help a mom out there who’s looking for a natural way to help coughs.